Oceans Roar 1000 Drums


Oceans Roar 1000 Drums carves a deep groove in the flow of time, drawing in a continuous circulation of textures that obscure any difference between entropy and stillness. Formed in 2008 in New York and now based in Berlin, the trio is Todd Capp, Bryan Eubanks and Andrew Lafkas They have released a few recordings (notably an LP with Catherine Lamb on her secondary rainbow synth) but their music collaboration is focused on living improvisation. For this appearance at Sokolowsko, they will play as a trio for the first time in Europe since 2019. 


Todd Capp – drums and cymbals

Andrew Lafkas – double bass

Bryan Eubanks – saxophone electronics